Tuesday, March 29, 2016

Election Results

The city of Russell held a special election on Tuesday, March 22, to fill three vacant seats on the Russell City Council.
There were five people running for three seats. The winners of the seats were Terry Newcomb, who received 59 votes, Jay Pierschbacher, who received 54, and Cassandra DeHoedt, who received 46. They will begin their terms after the canvas is held Monday, March 28th.
The other two candidates running were Brandy Rowland, who received 27 votes, and Larry Templeton, who received 13. There were eight write in votes.
There were 72 people who voted out of a possible 350 eligible voters. Of the 72 voters, 68 voted at the polls and four voted by absentee ballot.

Thursday, March 17, 2016

City Council Elections

Remember to vote on Tuesday, March 22 from 12 to 8 p.m. You will be voting for 3 city council members.

Those who are running are as follows:
Terry Newcomb
Jay Pierschbacher
Cassandra DeHoedt
Brandy Rowland
Larry Templeton

Support your city and do your civic duty!!

Neighborhood Coffee

A Neighborhood Coffee will be held April 4, 2016 at the Russell Museum at 2 p.m.  Of course, coffee and goodies will be served with alot of visiting and fellowship. Please come and meet your friends there! Everyone is welcome!